an introduction.

September 25, 2009

we never know when our lives are going to change. i’m the kind of person who gets through my hour-by-hour days with strict planning and nonnegotiable to-do lists. a week ago, i had a car accident and my life will never be the same. i have withdrawn from all of my classes in nashville and now i’m living a life of recovery.

before i describe the wreck and the past week at the hospital, i feel it is necessary to say up front that i am home in indiana and doing well. i have the most supportive and loving parents. they are my constant companions and i cannot even begin to describe what they have done to ensure my health and comfort this week. know that i am unbelievably blessed and that i am going to be alright.

this blog is designed so that you may hear my story straight from the source. i can tell it once, well, and everyone will get to hear it. you can recall this story any hour of any day. i pray that from it, you may find healing. i know that i have.

9 Responses to “an introduction.”

  1. Kristen,
    As one who has personally experienced unexpected life-changes and painful recoveries due to car wrecks, I can attest to the fact that our God is one who makes us whole and complete! I will be praying for your recovery and that God will bless you with an awareness of His presence during your recovery.

    Grace and peace,
    michael

  2. Katherine said

    Kristen-
    What a beautiful story for a beautiful person. I am so thankful for your spirit of learning and hope. God bless you and keep you as you face this challenge head on and thank you for allowing us to read and share in your story. =)

    -Katherine Holmgren

  3. Amy said

    Kristen, love, this is the first time I’ve learned any faint details about what happened, and it’s already made me tear up. I know we’ve never been that close at Belmont, but I’m going to follow every step your journey and be as encouraging as I can.

    My boyfriend suggested that you check out Phil Keaggy, btw, if you haven’t heard of him already. Not only does he have wonderfully inspiring songs, but he is one of the best guitarists that my boyfriend’s ever heard. He’s also nine-fingered. I’ve only heard “More To Be Revealed” by him, but I recommend it heartily.

  4. angela owens said

    kristen honey, i had no idea it was this bad in your hand i know the last thing you want is my sympathy but my heart feels and aches for you it scares me all these ppl around me who ahve been in car wrecks im just glad it wasnt any worse and that you have your life your music is such a blessing and beautiful and natrual so it should come back easily dont give up on any day recovery will be awful and slow im not a patiente person so i admire you , keep on keepen on , you’ll be in my thoughts and prayers and i hope recovery goes well all the best ~**angie

  5. LJ, Luanne, Isaac, Josh and Noah said

    We just want you to know that we love you and that we have been and will continue to pray for your healing, both mental and physical. You are such a blessing to our family. Hang in there.

    We love you!

  6. Mary Claire King said

    K Wright,

    I cannot stop thinking about you; I even had a dream that I was visiting you last night, and I see your face in everything. I am glad to hear that you are back in IN and continue to pray for you everyday. I am sending you a huge hug as I listen to your music on myspace. I am inspired by your incredible strength as I think about you fighting through this to pursue your passion – always and forever. With your drive and love for what you do, nothing can stop you from doing the incredible things He has planned. I left a message on your phone a few days after it happened not knowing anything, so I’m really sorry. I cannot wait to get home to see you over Thanksgiving.

    Love,
    MCK

  7. Kristen…so glad your home now. We pray for your continued healing. God has great things in store for you. You are such an inspiration to all of us.

    Kirk Brownfield & family

  8. Bob (Poppy) Losure said

    Kristen, Thanks for this web site. As you already know it is an excellent way for you to keep us abreast of you progress. You will be in my prayer list and thoughts in the days to come and I am certain you are going to be fine with this little “Bump” in your chosen career path.
    God Be With You…..and let the music continue to flow !

    Poppy

  9. Florence & Miles said

    Kristen, you are in our thoughts and prayers. You are an incredible inspiration and I know God has great plans for you. Will continue to pray for you and for yur family as well. Jeremiah 29:11-14a

Leave a Reply

